Term Dates

School term dates 2021-22

School term dates for Lewisham schools in the year 2021-22.

Autumn term

Wednesday 1 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021 (38 days)

Half term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021 (35 days)

Spring term

Wednesday 5 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022 (29 days)

Half term: Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022

Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022 (30 days)

Summer term

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022 (28 days) (the early May bank holiday will be taken on 2 May 2022)

Half term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022 (35 days)

Total: 195

In 2021–22 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year.

Holbeach Primary School INSET Days

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Wednesday 5th January 2022
  • TBC
  • TBC

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: Saturday 25 December 2021 (Monday 27 December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Sunday 26 December 2021 (Tuesday 28 December substitute day)
  • New Year’s Day: Saturday 1 January 2022 (Monday 3 January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday: Monday 18 April 2022
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 30 May 2022
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 29 August 2022

School term dates 2022-23

School term dates for Lewisham schools in the year 2022-23

Autumn term

Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022 (37 days)

Half term: Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022

Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022 (35 days)

Spring term

Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023 (29 days)

Half term: Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023

Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023 (30 days)

Summer term

Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023 (29 days) (the early May bank holiday will be taken on 1 May)

Half term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

Monday 5 June 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023 (35 days) (the spring bank holiday will be taken on 29 May)

Total: 195

In 2022–23 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year.

Holbeach Primary School INSET Days

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • TBC
  • TBC
  • TBC
  • TBC

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25 December 2022 (Tuesday 27 December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2022
  • New Year’s Day: Sunday 1 January 2023 (Monday 2 January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 7 April 2023
  • Easter Monday: Monday 10 April 2023
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 29 May 2023
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 28 August 2023